5 Songs for This Week 10.07.17

I thought I’d give 5 recommendations of songs every week that I think are worth listening to, and that I’ve been listening to a lot.  This doesn’t necessarily mean they’re new songs, they’re just what I’ve been loving recently.

  1. Tom Odell – Here I am

Now, if there’s a song that makes me want to scream it at the top of my lungs on repeat, it’s this one. I absolutely love this bad boy, the lyrics are gorgeous (and the general sentiment behind it), it’s so cute but also so powerful when it starts to build. Bloody love it.

  1. Chloe Howl – Magnetic

Oh this is a bloody tune and a half. After quite a long break from releasing music, she’s made her return with this absolute banger. It’s such a cool song and it makes me feel summery as hell. It’s quite a new sound for her, and I’m into it. I’m hoping there’s more where this came from.

  1. Fickle Friends – Glue

Yet another super summery song, this makes me think of getting ready for a night out and dancing around my room. Fickle friends never disappoint with their upbeat, happy songs. I love this song and it never fails to brighten my day.

  1. Fil Bo Riva – Franzis

This song has been floating my boat for a while now. This guy has just absolutely hit the nail on the head. Franzis is a delicate mix between blues, soul and folk, this song is just fab. His gravelly voice against the kind of gloomy guitar is such an interesting combination and is definitely worth a listen.

  1. Dan Croll – Bad Boy

I am a huge fan of Dan Croll’s psychedelic indie pop, and you should be too. This is a seemingly effortlessly cool song, including his always dreaming vocals and lyrics. I love this newer song of his probably more than any of his other songs, and I really like them. This is a gorgeous song that would be amazing being blasted out of the windows on a road trip. Oh yes, what an image that is.

Leave a Reply

